Seigenthaler Debates

Seigenthaler Debates

The Seigenthaler Debates are named in honor of John L. Seigenthaler, journalist, publisher, and free speech advocate. It was co-sponsored by The Catholic University of America Columbus School of Law and The Free State Foundation.

The Seigenthaler Debates are also sponsored by CSL's chapters of the following organizations: The American Constitution Society, The Federalist Society, and The Law and Technology Student Association.


Submissions from 2022


Resolved: Internet Platforms Should Be Treated Like Common Carriers, Eugene Volokh, Ash Bhagwat, and Lawrence VanDyke